My boat might be small but it holds a whole lot of love…

Talked to WB and Pup about this sailing stuff. 

They like the idea of cruising on a sailboat much better than racing.  Reasons?  Racing looks too much like work &  it keeps you too busy to look at “babes”.  I’m not sure where these “babes” might be but the consensus is that most of the sailboat racers are guys and — well — that might be a major waste of binocular time.  Their response, “Who wants to spend all that time with guys when there are “babes’.  Now me?  I like guys and I don’t mind work but — well —  I only got one vote.  It would seem that I have to agree to this if I ever want them to sail on my boat.  Can’t afford to buy them a ski boat and they did spend yesterday cleaning the Little Bess.

I need their help and we did have fun this weekend.

  

After all we are family.

What am I going to do?

Hmm.

According to them?  My new “to do ”  list should read like this::

(Cue the Beach Boys song KoKoMo.)

A little fishing.

A little sailing

A little working on the boat

A little more sailing

A little more fishing

Fish fry or BBQ

A little conversation and a cold drink.

Go to sleep late

Wake up early.

Work on the farm some.

Spend real quality time with my family some.

Repeat

 

Might not be too bad.

Hugs

AuthorAnn

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My boat might be small but it holds a whole lot of love…

  1. Here’s the lyrics if you want to sing along.

    Lyrics:
    Yeah yeah yeah..
    Hey

    So, so you made a lot of mistakes
    Walked down the road a little sideways
    Cracked a rib when you hit the wall
    Yeah, you’ve had a pocket full of regrets
    Pull you down faster than a sunset
    Hey, it happens to us all

    When the cold hard rain just won’t quit
    And you can’t see your way out of it

    CHORUS
    You find your faith has been lost and shaken
    You take back what’s been taken
    Get on your knees and dig down deep
    You can do what you think is impossible
    Keep on believing, don’t give in
    It’ll come and make you whole again
    It always will, it always does
    Love is unstoppable

    Love, it wear the ring of stone
    Bring you back to being born again
    oh, it’s a helping hand when you need it most
    A lighthouse shining on the coast
    That never goes dim

    When your heart is full of doubt
    And you think that there’s no way out

    CHORUS
    You find your faith has been lost and shaken
    You take back what’s been taken
    Get on your knees and dig down deep
    You can do what you think is impossible
    Keep on believing, don’t give in
    It’ll come and make you whole again
    It always will, it always does
    Love is unstoppable

    Like a river keeps on rolling
    Like the north wind blowing
    Don’t it feel good knowing
    Yeah

    CHORUS
    You find your faith has been lost and shaken
    You take back what’s been taken
    Get on your knees and dig down deep
    You can do what you think is impossible
    Keep on believing, don’t give in
    It’ll come and make you whole again
    It always will, it always does
    Love is unstoppable

    Love is unstoppable
    So you made a lot of mistakes
    Walked down the road a little sideways
    Love, love is unstoppable

    Rascal Flatts

    It’s a great song.

  2. Have fun! The last time I was on a sailboat I spent the whole time trying not to throw up, but I’m notoriously susceptible to motion sickness …

  3. Hey wordpress neighbor. Boy to I know that feeling. I went riding on my parents boat and went below deck to fix lunch. Whoo boy. I was up on deck in a flash. I’m told that the trick is to stay above deck and make sure to eat and keep hydrated. It helps but I know that it’s not the best feeling.

    Going to see what’s up for Wordless Wednesdays on your blog.
    Hugs
    Ann

Leave a Reply

